Adia Victoria – Silences (2019) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Adia Victoria – Silences (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 42:14 minutes | 795 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Canvasback – ATL

Two years after the release of her critically-acclaimed debutBeyond the Bloodhounds, Nashville-based modern blueswoman Adia Victoria returns with Silences. The albumwas recorded withAaron Dessner(The National) at his studio in upstate New York. Throughout the album’s 12 tracks, Victoria brings the topics of mental illness, drug addiction, sexism, and all the elements that consume the day-to-day lives of women attempting to make a world of their own.

Still unknown on this side of the Atlantic yet already highly acclaimed on American soil, Adia Victoria has quietly released her second album, Silences. Based in Nashville, the 32-year-old singer-songwriter and poetess brought out her first record in 2016, Beyond The Bloodhounds, a reference to the African-American activist Harriet Jacobs. With her velvety voice, Victoria unveils here twelve tracks produced by Aaron Dessner of The National. Combining saxophones, guitars, woodwind and electronic instruments to create a more developed sound, Adia Victoria uses Silences to confront her demons. With that in mind, you can see why she sees her music more like intimate blues rather than indie pop. “I wanted to put the fangs back into the blues. In my opinion, it’s the original punk music. It was people singing songs about messages they couldn’t speak because they’d be killed.” Enchanting.  – Charlotte Saintoin

01. Clean 01:53
02. Bring Her Back 03:15
03. Pacolet Road 03:08
04. The City 03:18
05. Different Kind Of Love 03:24
06. Devil Is A Lie 04:28
07. The Needle’s Eye 03:33
08. Cry Wolf 04:16
09. Heathen 03:25
10. Nice Folks 04:11
11. Dope Queen Blues 03:06
12. Get Lonely 04:18