Alex Francoeur – Missing Element (Live at Upstairs) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Alex Francoeur – Missing Element (Live at Upstairs) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 58:06 minutes | 647 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  |  Front Cover | © Effendi Records

”Missing Element – Live at Upstairs” is the first effort by the Alex Francoeur as a leader. Alex has composed all of the music, with the exception of one jazz standard, ”I Hear a Rhapsody”. The goal of this record was to capture the energy and spirit of live jazz music; exciting, unpredictable and daring. His quintet, comprised of Chris Edmondson on alto saxophone, Gentiane MG on piano, Levi Dover on bass and Louis-Vincent Hamel on drums, do justice to this objective in brilliant fashion, with each of their individual voices shining through while conserving a concise group sound.

1. Spark
2. The Dirge
3. Missing Element
4. Tides
5. I Hear a Rhapsody
6. Recovery
7. XDF
8. Try
9. Spark (Reprise)

Alex Francoeur – Tenor Saxophone
Chris Edmondson – Alto Saxophone
Gentiane MG – Piano
Levi Dover – Bass
Louis-Vincent Hamel – Drums