Annie Oakley – Words We Mean (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Annie Oakley – Words We Mean (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 44:43 minutes | 472 MB | Genre: Folk Rock, Indie Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Horton Records

Words We Mean is the debut full-length album of Oklahoma City-based indie-folk trio Annie Oakley. In the works for three years, the album follows the all-girl band from youth to womanhood through songs with remarkable artistic range. Immaculate vocal harmonies and sharply observant lyrics embody themes of grief, recovery, wistful regrets and misplaced hopes, and new love in this much-anticipated release.

The award-winning band is fronted by twin sisters Sophia and Grace Babb on rhythm and lead guitars and vocals, with Nia Personette on violin and third-part harmony. Official showcase artists at Folk Alliance International in 2017, the trio toured on weekends and breaks from college. University seniors who plan to tour full-time nationally and internationally in 2019-20, Annie Oakley plays regularly to sold-out crowds throughout the Midwest and on both coasts.

01. Pomp and Swell
02. Recognition
03. Brother
04. Good Things
05. Did You Dream
06. Into the Light
07. If I Were a Ghost
08. Missed Connection
09. Nothing to Say
10. The Curse
11. Words We Mean
12. Sweet Time