Anthony Newley – Sings The Songs from Doctor Dolittle (1967/2017) [AcousticSounds FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Anthony Newley – Sings The Songs from Doctor Dolittle (1967/2017) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz  | Time – 30:55 minutes | 1,18 GB | Genre: Pop/Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: AcousticSounds | Front Cover | © RLG/Legacy

Anthony Newley was an English actor, singer and songwriter. Newley achieved success as a performer in such diverse fields as rock and roll and stage and screen acting. The Guinness Book of British Hit Singles & Albums described Newley as “among the most innovative UK acts of the early rock years before moving into musicals and cabaret”. This album features the songs from 1967 American musical film “Doctor Dolittle”. It was originally issued as RCA/Victor LSP-3839.

Newley’s strong performance, aided by the strong box office film will enjoy, make this LP a hot dealer item. The opener, “Talk To The Animals”, displays Nweley’s distinctive, intimate style…

01 – Talk To The Animals
02 – Something In Your Smile
03 – I Think I Like You
04 – After Today
05 – Where Are The Words
06 – My Friend The Doctor
07 – Beautiful Things
08 – Doctor Dolittle
09 – When I Look In Your Eyes
10 – At The Crossroads
11 – Fabulous Places