Boy George & Culture Club – Life (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Boy George & Culture Club – Life (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:11 minutes | 513 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd

LIFE is the first album to be released by Boy George & Culture Club for 20 years featuring the single ‘Let Somebody Love You’. It will be released on the 26th October 2018, with stunning artwork shot exclusively by world renowned photographer Rankin.

After two decades of silence the British star of extravagant 80s pop and new wave, Boy George, has reanimated his legendary Culture Club. Formed in London in 1981, the gang is still the same: Boy George on vocals, Roy Hay on guitar, Mickey Craig on bass and Jon Moss on drums. After their last album, Don’t Mind If I Do (1999), there was no sign of a planned comeback, but here we are. The opening number of Life, God & Love, gives a pretty good summary of the album, whose themes revolve around love, human interaction, and contrasts and difference. The head of the Club has hardly changed – although he may have shifted down a tone or two – and his easy manner and energy are the same as they ever were. New wave vintage, dub-electro combos, patchwork pop and 90’s clubbing, Culture Club cover all the old bases. They even have some fun with reggae and afro-pop sounds on Let Somebody Love You and What Does Sorry Mean?. Boy George brings urgency to Life and a desire to use it to analyse his twenty-year absence and his battle with addiction. The song Life seems to focus on redemption and offers a fine gospel conclusion.  – Anna Coluthe

1. God & Love
2. Bad Blood
3. Human Zoo
4. Let Somebody Love You
5. What Does Sorry Mean?
6. Runaway Train
7. Resting Bitch Face
8. Different Man
9. Oil & Water
10. More Than Silence
11. Life