Chanticleer – Then and There, Here and Now (2018) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Chanticleer – Then and There, Here and Now (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 57:09 minutes | 2,02 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Warner Classics

Warner Classics is excited to celebrate the 40th anniversary of Chanticleer, “the world’s reigning male chorus” (The New Yorker), with a new recording, Then and There, Here and Now, to be released October 12. The group will tour the album around the world, with 52 performances across the United States, Europe, and Russia including stops in Dublin, Wexford, Paris, Luxembourg, Budapest, Prague, Hannover, Leipzig, Moscow, and St. Petersburg.

Then and There, Here and Now, recorded at Skywalker Ranch, will feature recordings of longtime ensemble favorites including works by Palestrina, Victoria, Stucky, Sametz, and Bates, and popular arrangements by Jennings, McGlynn and others. The recording represents the expansive aesthetic of Chanticleer’s repertoire, from the earliest music to the most recent, some of its favorite composers and arrangers, and the blend of male voices from soprano to contrabass that makes it unique.

1. Motets, Book 5: “Gaude gloriosa” 02:05
2. “Surrexit pastor bonus” 02:36
3. “Ave verum corpus” 03:50
4. Whispers 05:27
5. Nude Descending a Staircase 02:22
6. “Now is the month of Maying” 01:12
7. “Il bianco e dolce cigno” 02:20
8. “Stelle, vostra mercè l´eccelse sfere” 02:19
9. 7 Madrigals: “Io son la primavera” 02:23
10. “Salve Regina” (Arr. Russell) 05:57
11. Porgy and Bess: Summertime (Arr. Shaw) 03:29
12. Dúlamán 01:57
13. “Járba, Mare Jarba” (Arr. Garrop) 04:14
14. Bei mir bist du schön (Arr. Hinman) 03:19
15. Straight Street (Arr. Jennings) 02:54
16. “I want to die easy” (Arr. Shaw & Parker) 03:09
17. “Hark, I hear the harps eternal” (Arr. Shaw & Parker) 02:11
18. “Keep your hand on the plow” (Arr. Jennings) 03:50
19. I Have Had Singing 01:35

Fred Scott, conductor