Charlie Sepulveda & The Turnaround – Songs for Nat (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Charlie Sepúlveda & The Turnaround – Songs for Nat (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:01:09 minutes | 669 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © HighNote Records

Puerto Rican trumpeter Charlie Sepúlveda has been a fixture of the Latin jazz world since the late 1980s when he played in the band of pianist and composer Eddie Palmieri. ‘Songs for Nat’ is his second album for HighNote after 2017’s well-received ‘Mr. EP – A Tribute to Eddie Palmieri’. During the 1990s, a renaissance period for el jazz Latino, the brassman toured and recorded with an array of great artists including Tito Puente and the Golden Latin Jazz All Stars, Dizzy Gillespie and the United Nation Orchestra, Wynton Marsalis, Hilton Ruiz, Steve Turre, Dave Valentin, Danilo Pérez, and Paul Simon among others. He launched his own group, The Turnaround, 25 years ago, and has been turning the tables on the traditional Latin jazz format ever since.

01. Exit 4
02. My Dear One
03. Estampas
04. Nat’s Blues
05. Frenesi
06. Natalia
07. 402b Blues
08. Amelia
09. Liberty