Chelsea Wolfe – Hiss Spun (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Chelsea Wolfe – Hiss Spun (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 48:09 minutes | 522 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Sargent House

While past albums operated on the intimacy of stripped-down folk music (The Grime and the Glow, Unknown Rooms), or the throbbing pulse of supplemental electronics (Pain Is Beauty, Abyss), Chelsea Wolfes sixth official album Hiss Spun wrings its exquisiteness out of a palette of groaning bass, pounding drums, and crunching distortion. Recorded by Kurt Ballou (Converge), the album was conceived as an emotional purge, a means of coming to terms with the tumult of the outside world by exploring the complexities of ones inner unrest. Im at odds with myself, she explains. I got tired of trying to disappear. The record became very personal in that way. I wanted to open up more, but also create my own reality. Hiss Spun features contributions by Aaron Turner (Old Man Gloom, SUMAC) and Troy Van Leeuwen (Queens of the Stone Age, Failure).

01. Spun 05:28
02. 16 Psyche 04:18
03. Vex 03:02
04. Strain 01:13
05. The Culling 06:00
06. Particle Flux 04:52
07. Twin Fawn 06:06
08. Offering 02:49
09. Static Hum 04:21
10. Welt 01:54
11. Two Spirit 05:04
12. Scrape 03:03