Chet Baker – Baker’s Holiday (1965/2012) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Chet Baker – Baker’s Holiday (1965) [Remastered 2012]
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 32:15 minutes | 1,35 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Verve Music Group

Mastering of this title was completed by Kevin Reeves at Sterling Sound NYC, using the original 1/4” analog stereo masters from the EmArcy Vault. The masters were played on a modified Studer A820 with Wolke Butterfly heads and converted to digital at 192kHz/24bit resolution using the DCS 904. All equalization and level setting was done in the analog domain using Sterling’s proprietary mastering systems.
Baker’s Holiday, a musical tribute to the legacy of Billie Holiday, is one of Chet Baker’s finest treasures. The session is highlighted with the fluegelhornist’s tender solos and blissful vocals. Backed by a stellar cast of musicians including pianist Hank Jones, drummer Connie Key, guitarist Everett Barksdale and more, this colorful outing is an elegant ten track masterpiece which features the hits “Easy Living,” “These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)” and “Mean To Me.”

01 – Travelin’ Light
02 – Easy Living
03 – That Ole Devil Called Love
04 – You’re My Thrill
05 – Crazy She Calls Me
06 – When Your Lover Has Gone
07 – Mean To Me
08 – These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
09 – There Is No Greater Love
10 – Don’t Explain