David Friedman Generations Trio – Thursday (2018) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

David Friedman Generations Trio – Thursday (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 55:03 minutes | 598 MB | Genre:  Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Malletmuse Records

Living jazz legend David Friedman is one of the most influential vibraphonists in the history of the instrument. “Thursday” is not only the first release of Friedman’s brand new Generations Trio, but also the very first release of his new label “Malletmuse Records”. The Generations Trio provides a musical example of intuitive communication and intense interaction, resulting in an audible process of music-making, which speaks directly to the listening audience. These three generations, with shooting star Tilo Weber on drums, in demand sideman Oliver Potratz on bass, and retired Jazz Professor David Friedman on vibes, develop an amazingly orchestral band sound, which is fresh and hip, while firmly rooted in the deep tradition of Jazz.

01 – Bistro
02 – Deer Fall
03 – Recycling
04 – Thursday Lines
05 – Thursday Session
06 – Turn Left
07 – In Hop
08 – Small Talk
09 – Gliding
10 – Sogni D’oro

Produced by David Friedman.
Recorded in September 2014 by Falko Duczmal at Scoring Stage Babelsberg.
Mixed by Falko Duczmal. Mastered by Klaus Scheuermann.

David Friedman – vibes
Oliver Potratz – bass
Tilo Weber – drums