David Gibson – Inner Agent (2016) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

David Gibson – Inner Agent (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 47:43 minutes | 964 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Posi-Tone Records

Trombonist David Gibson is clearly a man on a mission with “Inner Agent, his fourth album for Posi-Tone. Gibson searches the voices within himself to discover his bliss and shows a renewed sense of purpose. The album features a diverse cornucopia of supporting talent: Freddie Hendrix, Theo Hill, Alexander Claffy, Kush Abadey, Doug Webb, and Caleb Curtis. While the session showcases an exciting program of new compositions and arrangements as a swinging affair firmly grounded in the tradition, Gibson continues to reach ever higher for the blue skies of a brighter tomorrow. Serious enthusiasts and casual listeners will certainly agree that David Gibson’s new album succeeds in delivering a compelling and engaging message that speaks directly to everyone s own “Inner Agent.”

01. Inner Agent (6:00)
02. Axe Grinder (6:27)
03. I Wish I Knew (5:36)
04. The Scythe (4:56)
05. AJ (4:09)
06. The Court (3:59)
07. Sweetness (6:19)
08. Gravy (4:33)
09. Here Comes The Sun (5:47)

David Gibson: trombone;
Theo Hill: piano;
Alex Claffy: bass;
Kush Abadey: drums;
Freddie Hendrix: trumpet, flugelhorn;
Doug Webb: tenor saxophone (4, 7);
Caleb Curtis: alto saxophone (4)