David Six – Karkosh (2019) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

David Six – Karkosh (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 53:59 minutes | 474 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © col legno

On his new album “Karkosh”, the Austrian pianist David Six shows the impressive results of his engagement over the course of almost two and a half years in, and with, the sacred space, which he describes as “praying to music.” Practicing, playing and composing music on a daily basis in a Frankfurt church inspired in him an intensive examination of the creation and impact of music. His recordings of his own compositions on this album combine sound and space, art and spirituality, melding these together to a greater, transcendental whole. A journey in search of the essence of music that is worth listening to.

1 Deep Purple Window 04:34
2 Karkosh 08:45
3 Kama Vilambit 06:32
4 Kama Drut 01:12
5 Hang Me, Oh Hang Me 08:15
6 Für Judith 07:07
7 Tehran 04:18
8 Mantra 05:38
9 Saum der Nacht 03:24
10 American Elm 04:14