Donny McCaslin – Blow. (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Donny McCaslin – Blow. (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 55:04 minutes | 1,07 GB | Genre: Alternative, Indie
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Motema

As the bandleader on David Bowie’s five-time Grammy-winning album ‘Blackstar’, saxophonist Donny McCaslin collaborated with the Starman to carry forward his penchant for reinvention. With his upcoming studio album — a daring fusion of vibrant electronica, and bombastic art-rock due this fall — McCaslin applied that mindset to his own work, pushing his music in a bold new direction. Propulsive and improvisational alternative music combines with a heady blend of powerhouse vocals, saxophone, flute, keyboards, Wurlitzer, electric bass and pummeling drums that captures McCaslin’s core roots while also bringing in more recent influences such as Radiohead and Bon Iver. Sun Kil Moon also provides a riveting spoken word track.

01. What About The Body 04:29
02. Club Kidd 04:53
03. Break the Bond 09:13
04. New Kindness 04:30
05. Exactlyfourminutesofimprovisedmusic 04:02
06. Tiny Kingdom 06:18
07. Great Destroyer 04:22
08. The Opener 05:52
09. Beast 05:40
10. Tempest 01:12
11. Eye of the Beholder 04:33

Donny McCaslin: tenor saxophone;
Ryan Dahle, Jeff Taylor, Gail Ann Dorsey: vocals;
Jason Lindner: synths, piano;
Tim Lefebvre: electric bass;
Mark Guiliana,
Zach Danziger: drums, programming.