Dottie West – Feminine Fancy (1968/2018) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Dottie West – Feminine Fancy (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 31:46 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © RCA – Legacy

Dottie West was one of the most successful, and controversial, performers to rise to popularity during the Nashville sound era; like her friend and mentor Patsy Cline, West’s battles for identity and respect within the male-dominated country music hierarchy were instrumental in enabling other female artists to gain control over the directions of their careers. I love this album, which showcases Dottie’s voice superbly. Dottie never tried to do anything radical with any of the songs that she covered, but she recorded them all in her own heartfelt country.

01. It Must Be Him
02. Take My Hand for Awhile
03. The End of the World
04. I’m Sorry
05. Old Cape Cod
06. Until It’s Time for You to Go
07. Broken-Hearted Melody
08. D-I-V-O-R-C-E
09. Harper Valley PTA
10. Love Is Just a Pain In the Heart
11. Tennessee Waltz
12. Come On Home