Eric Bibb – Migration Blues (2017) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Eric Bibb – Migration Blues (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 47:57 minutes | 541 MB | Genre: Blues
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Dixiefrog

With Migration Blues eric Bibb reminds us that if we look at the history of the world we discover that we all have migrants among our ancestors. Eric also draws a parallel between the former African American sharecroppers leavind the brutal segregation and economic misery of the rural South for the industrial cities of the North and the current migratory movement to Europe of the refugees from the war-torn countries of the Middle East and Africa World.

Migration Blues will certainly be considered one of Eric Bibb’s major albums due to the high quality of the songwriting, the raw emotion delivered by Eric’s voice, the richness of the orchestration (despite the sobriety) and the seriousness and topicality of its main theme.

01. Refugee Moan
02. Delta Getaway
03. Diego’s Blues
04. Prayin’ For Shore
05. Migration Blues
06. Four Years, No Rain
07. We Had To Move
08. Masters Of War
09. Brotherly Love
10. La Vie C’est Comme Un Oignon
11. With A Dolla’ In My Pocket
12. This Land Is Your Land
13. Postcard From Booker
14. Blacktop
15. Mornin’ Train

Eric Bibb – vocals, guitar
JJ Milteau – harmonica
Michael Jerome Brown – guitar, fiddle, banjo
Olle Linder – drums
Big Daddy Wilson – backing vocals
Ulrika Bibb – backing vocals