Eric Gales – A Night on the Sunset Strip (Live) (Deluxe Edition) (2016) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Eric Gales – A Night on the Sunset Strip (Live) (Deluxe Edition) (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:36:20 minutes | 1,17 GB | Genre: Blues
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Cleopatra Blues

Blues rock phenom Eric Gales brings his fiery six string pyrotechnics deep into the heart of Hollywood’s famed music scene on this spectacular live concert recording. Gales lets loose on Southern fried soulful blues favourites from his back catalogue featuring crowd pleasers Block the Sun and The Open Road along with more recent tracks from his 2014 album Good For Sumthin’, including a smoking hot cover of the Stones’s Miss You. Gales is joined onstage by special guest bassist, Good For Sumthin’‘s producer Raphael Saadiq (John Legend, The Roots). This deluxe edition adds three bonus classic rock cover versions: Don’t Fear the Reaper, Voodoo Child (Slight Return) and a mash-up of Kashmir and Back in Black.

“This album truly showcases his talents to the most of its entirety. His rhythms are very groovy and his note selection is unique when he solos. Do listen to his renditions of Voodoo Child and Kashmir/Back in Black – mind blowing! This album is a keeper!”

01. Intro (Live)
02. Make It There (Live)
03. The Change in Me (Live)
04. Block the Sun / I Got You (I Feel Good) (Live)
05. The Open Road (Live)
06. Sea of Bad Blood (Live)
07. Bass & Drum Solos / Guitar Solo (Live)
08. Don’t Fear the Reaper (Live)
09. Swamp (Live)
10. 1019 (Live)
11. Good for Sumthin’ (Live)
12. Miss You (Live)
13. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) (Live)
14. Kashmir / Back in Black (Live)