Florian Feilmair – Beethoven: Piano Works (2020) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Florian Feilmair – Beethoven: Piano Works (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:06:21 minutes | 949 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © haenssler CLASSIC

“From Beethoven’s extensive oeuvre of variations, I have selected four works ranging from the first to the last composition for solo piano for which Beethoven created variations on an original theme. Thus the wide-ranging Eroica Variations Op. 35 find their place alongside the compressed and downscaled Variations in C minor WoO 80 and the Variations in G major WoO 77 which were created as a piece of occasional music. The recording closes with Sonata Op. 111, whose second movement is one of the longest and most complex variation settings of the Viennese School and represents the homogeneous integration of the variation as a form within multi-movement works in Beethoven’s piano literature. Each of these four works possesses its own semantics and shows a Beethoven sparkling with creativity, wit, deep expressiveness and consummate mastery of forms, confronting the pianist with a multiplicity of technical, but also interpretative challenges.” (Florian Feilmair)

1. The Blue Planet (3:13)
2. Interstellar Cornfield Chase (2:09)
3. Advantage Points (3:44)
4. The Lord of the Rings: The Council of Elrond “Aniron” (Theme for Aragorn and Arwen) (4:24)
5. Adiemus (4:04)
6. Palladio: I. Allegretto (3:50)
7. The Imitation Game (2:36)
8. A Lannister Always Pays His Debts (2:54)
9. Once Upon a Time in the West (3:22)
10. String Quartet No. 3, “Mishima”: VI. Mishima / Closing (2:57)
11. Tristia für Streichorchester (5:24)
12. Come In!: IV. Movement (5:32)
13. The Four Seasons Recomposed: Spring I (2:36)
14. I giorni: Andante (6:04)