Forestare & Dave Pilon – Forestare Baroque (2016) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Forestare & Dave Pilon – Forestare Baroque (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 51:43 minutes | 3,34 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © 2xHD

Like tasting a unique wine made from unknown grapes, Forestare Baroque offers a fresh, 21st century glance at the Baroque era through this unusual ensemble consisting of 12 guitars, two double basses, a conductor and the occasional percussion. The young, talented musicians with backgrounds in classical, jazz, pop and folk were inspired to explore this vast body of immortal music with its abundance of masterpieces and to introduce this important period to a new audience. Traditionally, Baroque repertoire is performed by small string chamber groups augmented occasionally with wind instruments. Using Forestare’s more modern guitar arrangement gives this music a new perspective and turns it into quite an adventure. The energy emanating from the players make this a captivating introduction to the classical genre in a contemporary way, without betraying the authenticity of these timeless compositions. All arrangements and adaptations found on the album were created by Dave Pilon, conductor of the ensemble and David Ratelle, a member of the group.

“… an innovation that’s truly out of the ordinary, appealing to all Baroque and guitar enthusiasts …”
– Le Journal de Montréal

1. Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048: I. Allegro moderato
2. Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048: II. Adagio
3. Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048: III. Allegro
4. 18 Chorales, BWV 651-668, Leipziger Chorale: Fantasia super Komm heiliger Geist, BWV 651 (arr. D. Ratelle for guitar ensemble)
5. Trio Sonata in D Minor, Op. 1, No. 12, RV 63, La Follia (arr. D. Pilon for guitar ensemble)
6. Concerto Grosso in G Major, Op. 3, No. 2, RV 578: I. Adagio e Spiccato
7. Concerto Grosso in G Major, Op. 3, No. 2, RV 578: II. Allegro
8. Concerto Grosso in G Major, Op. 3, No. 2, RV 578: III. Larghetto
9. Concerto Grosso in G Major, Op. 3, No. 2, RV 578: IV. Allegro
10. Le bourgeois gentilhomme: Overture
11. Le bourgeois gentilhomme: Air
12. Le bourgeois gentilhomme: Canarie
13. Le bourgeois gentilhomme: Marche pour la cérémonie der Turcs

Dave Pilon, conductor
Alexandre Ethier, classical guitar, artistic director
Olivier Labossière, classical guitar
Renaud Côté-Giguère, classical guitar
Simon Auger, classical guitar
David Ratelle, classical guitar
Francis Brunet Turcotte, classical guitar
Marie-Soleil Fortier, classical guitar
Jonathan Barriault, classical guitar
Caroline Paradis, classical guitar
Charles Hobson, classical guitar
Julie Vincelette, classical guitar
Simon Duchesne, classical guitar
Mathieu Désy, double bass