Gang Gang Dance – Kazuashita (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Gang Gang Dance – Kazuashita (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 42:16 minutes | 899 MB | Genre: Indie, Psychedelic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © 4AD

Kazuashita the band s first record together since the acclaimed Eye Contact in 2011 is an intoxicating mix of shoegaze and electronic ambience, all held together by Lizzi Bougatsos and her otherworldly vocal. Bougatsos, alongside founding members Brian DeGraw and Josh Diamond, formed the group as an improvisational outfit in the early 2000s, and have consistently worked to blur the boundaries between music and art; as comfortable today performing at the Whitney Biennial as they are at Coachella and count Dash Snow & Nate Lowman, Tinchy Stryder and the Boredoms as previous collaborators. Kazuashita was produced by DeGraw after recording sessions across several New York studios and art spaces, the band worked with drummer Ryan Sawyer (who met the band through the Boredoms BOADRUM project) and Jorge Elbrecht (who worked on additional production and mixing duties). Featuring a cover image from photographer David Benjamin Sherry.

01. (infirma terrae)
02. J-TREE
03. Lotus
04. (birth canal)
05. Kazuashita
06. Young Boy (Marika in Amerika)
07. Snake Dub
08. Too Much, Too Soo
09. (novae terrae)
10. Salve on the Sorrow