Gary Moore – Blues And Beyond (2018) [HighResAudio FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Gary Moore – Blues And Beyond (Live) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:47:52 minutes | 1,29 GB | Genre: Blues Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HighResAudio | Front Cover | © Sanctuary Records

BMG proudly releases Gary Moore’s Blues and Beyond, a remarkable collection of his powerful and emotive blues studio recordings. Blues and Beyond is released on a double album set, which includes unreleased live recordings and the official Gary Moore biography I Can’t Wait Until Tomorrow written by Harry Shapiro. Best known for his evocative solo hits, Parisienne Walkways and Still Got the Blues (live versions feature in this set), and his on/off membership of Thin Lizzy, Gary Moore’s solo career comprises over twenty albums. Throughout the 1980s, Gary moved up the rock hierarchy, but turned his back on what he regarded as the empty flash of metal and reverted to his heart music – the blues – where ironically he scored his biggest commercial success through his 1990s and 2000s blues albums. As well as running his own bands, during a successful solo career, Gary mixed with the best that rock and blues could offer, playing live and on record with George Harrison, Jack Bruce, Ginger Baker, Greg Lake, BB King, Albert King, Albert Collins and many others. Gary was also the guitarist many looked up to, not just for the terrifying speed of his fretwork, but for the passion, fire and honesty in his playing.

01. Walking By Myself (Live)
02. Oh Pretty Woman (Live)
03. Need Your Love So Bad (Live)
04. Since I Met You Baby (Live)
05. Surrender (Live)
06. Cold Black Night (Live)
07. All Your Love (Live)
08. Still Got the Blues (Live)
09. Too Tired (Live)
10. The Sky Is Crying (Live)
11. Further On Up the Road (Live)
12. Fire (Live)
13. The Blues Is Alright (Live)
14. Enough of the Blues (Live)
15. The Prophet (Live)