George Thorogood & The Destroyers – Bad To The Bone (1982/2012) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

George Thorogood & The Destroyers – Bad To The Bone (1982/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 41:37  minutes | 1,63 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: HDTracks | Front cover | © Capitol Records
Recorded: 1981 – 1982, Dimension Sound Studios, Boston

Bad to the Bone is the fifth studio album by the American Blues-Rock band George Thorogood & The Destroyers. It was released in 1982 by the label EMI America Records and contains their best known song, “Bad to the Bone”. The album also features The Rolling Stones side-man Ian Stewart on keyboards and piano.

George Thorogood was, is and always will be a bar band rocker at heart. On his first major label record 1982’s “Bad to the Bone” made for Capitol, he and his tight-as-duck-feathers band don’t change a single note of their hard rocking, beer guzzling sound. Only the size of the bar has changed; Thorogood’s slide stings like a big and nasty bee, his voice is as dude-next-door as always, the rhythm section favors brute force over subtlety at all times and Hank Carter blows a marvelously yakky post-Clemons sax. They cover classic slabs of American rock and blues like the Isley Brothers’ “Nobody But Me,” Chuck Berry’s “No Particular Place to Go,” John Lee Hooker’s “New Boogie Chillun,” soulful ballads like Jimmy Reed’s “It’s a Sin” and Albert King’s “As the Years Go Passing By,” and most surprisingly, a restrained and almost thoughtful version of Bob Dylan’s ballad “Wanted Man.” The originals are good, too, with suitably raw rocker “Back to Wentzille” leading things off and the huge, timeless hit “Bad to the Bone” providing the albums’ highlight. Next to Move It on Over, this is Thorogood’s finest work and established him as one of the unsung heroes of the age of AOR. –AllMusic Review by Tim Sendra

1 Back To Wentzville 3:30
2 Blue Highway 4:44
3 Nobody But Me 3:28
4 It’s A Sin 3:32
5 New Boogie Chillun 5:03
6 Bad To The Bone 4:52
7 Miss Luann 4:13
8 As The Years Go Passing By 5:03
9 No Particular Place To Go 4:00
10 Wanted Man 3:12

George Thorogood – vocals, guitar
Billy Blough – bass
Jeff Simon – drums, percussion
Hank Carter – saxophones
Ian Stewart – keyboards, piano