Guy Van Nueten – Contact (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Guy Van Nueten – Contact (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 46:21 minutes | 390 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Sony Classical

Contact is the third and final part of Flemish musician and composer Guy Van Nueten’s piano trilogy ‘Pacman”. With Contact, Van Nueten has come up with his most mature work to date. Through recording his compositions in one take he allowed for a unity of time and space. This is a reaction against the frequent cutting and processing that takes place during recordings, whereby original emotions become diluted and the distance between music and listener increases. “I don’t know what happened with me,” says Van Nueten, “but with this record I’ve delved deep. I raised the bar higher than ever. This is the crowning glory.”

By the age of 5 Guy Van Nueten learnt to play piano and he became known to a larger audience as the songwriter and keyboard player for The Sands, well known for the pop classic ‘April & June’. Van Nueten subsequently became a session- and live musician for the cream of the Belgian rock scene, with bands such as dEUS, Daan, Zita Swoon and countless others. His compositions, influenced by Bach, minimal music, pop and electronic music, combine a feel for lyricism and humour with an irrepressible urge for purity.

01. Isomorfie nr.3 : Isomorfie nr.3 – I. Middeleeuws Voorspel
02. Isomorfie nr.3 : Isomorfie nr.3 – II. Afrikaans Allegro
03. Isomorfie nr.3 : Isomorfie nr.3 – III. Middeleeuws Naspel
04. Hulde aan Dimitri
05. The Night : I. Finis Mundi
06. The Night : II. Weeping Song
07. Dolor Y Pasión
08. Mijnheer X
09. Wals met Briljanten : I. Rubato
10. Wals met Briljanten : II. Allegro Vivace
11. Wals met Briljanten : III. Allegretto
12. Wals met Briljanten : IV. Vivace ‘Fraise Sauvage’
13. Contact : I. Contact
14. Contact : II. Largo
15. Contact : III. Sudden and Unexpected Return of the Pacman
16. Contact : IV. More Contact
17. Lento Pacifico