Hakan Hagegard and Anders Ohrwall – Aftonsang och Julepsalm (1976/2015) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Hakan Hagegard and Anders Ohrwall – Aftonsång och Julepsalm (1976/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 41:57 minutes | 865 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © 2xHD – Naxos

Grammy-winning Swedish baritone Håkan Hagegård is accompanied at the keyboards by composer and conductor Håkan Hagegård on this collection featuring Schubert’s Ave Maria and several other works of sacred music. Hagegård, who shot to fame in 1975 with his role of Papageno in Ingmar Bergman’s film version of Die Zauberflöte, has appeared on stages in the world’s top opera houses, singing roles including Don Giovanni, Scarpia, and Figaro. This album was originally released in 1976 by the Swedish audiophile label Proprius.

1. Ellens Gesang III (Ave Maria!), Op. 52, No. 6, D. 839, Hymne an die Jungfrau 06:10
2. Jul, jul stralande jul (Christmas, radiant Christmas) 02:30
3. Psaltare och lyra (Psalter and lyre) 04:20
4. O Jesulein suss, o Jesulein mild, BWV 493 02:20
5. Panis angelicus 05:00
6. 10 Biblical Songs, Op. 99, B. 185: No. 4. Gott, der Herr, ist Hirte mir (Sung in German) 02:50
7. Herren ar min Herde 03:55
8. Album for Male Voices, Op. 30: No. 10. Den store, hvide flok (The Great White Host) (arr. for voice and piano) 03:11
9. Spanisches Liederbuch: Geistliche Lieder: No. 3. Nun wandre, Maria 02:55
10. Schlichte Weisen, Op. 76: No. 52. Maria vuggesang (Maria Wiegenlied) 02:20
11. Bred Dina Vida Vingar (Evening Hymn) 02:06
12. O Helga natt (Cantique de Noel) 04:20

Håkan Hagegård, baritone
Anders Öhrwall, organ
Bengt Ericson, cello
Anders Öhrwall, piano

Recorded by Bertil Alving
Produced by Jacob Boëthius

Digitally remastered