iamthemorning – Ocean Sounds (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

iamthemorning – Ocean Sounds (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/ 48 kHz | Time – 44:14 minutes | 496 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Kscope

Following the success of two highly-praised albums on Kscope, Belighted and Lighthouse, Russian duo Gleb Kolyadin and Marjana Semkina are releasing a new studio film shot at and named after a remote recording studio on Giske, a Norwegian island. The footage offers a behind-the-scenes insight into the recording techniques of two of modern progressive music’s most talented composers. The content captures Iamthemorning’s live set-up from the last three years, with the setlist consisting of songs from their first three studio albums and an unplugged recording of “Blue Sea”.

Ocean Sounds builds on the recent success of Kolyadin’s self-titled debut solo album on Kscope, which has been nominated as Album of the Year at the Progressive Music Awards ’18: an honour that Iamthemorning have already achieved with Lighthouse, and which is also backed by Semkina winning Female Vocalist of the Year in the 2016 Prog Magazine Reader’s poll. The pair’s live performances have included the likes of London’s Bush Hall, Ramblin’ Man Fair and the Netherland’s Midsummer Prog Festival.

The audio recording, mixing and mastering were handled by regular collaborator Vlad Avy, the film was produced and edited by Miles Skarin at Crystal Spotlight, and the watercolour artwork was designed by Constantine Nagishkin.

1. Inside (03:30)
2. Scotland (03:38)
3. To Human Misery (04:06)
4. Romance (02:57)
5. 5/4 (03:12)
6. Touching II (03:54)
7. Os Lunatum (03:49)
8. Matches (03:53)
9. Sleeping Pills (03:17)
10. Libretto Horror (02:04)
11. Chalk & Coal (04:06)
12. K. O. S. (05:51)

Gleb Kolyadin, piano, keyboards
Marjana Semkina, vocals