IAN SWEET – Crush Crusher (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

IAN SWEET – Crush Crusher (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 38:06 minutes | 797 MB | Genre: Indie Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Hardly Art

Ian Sweet, aka Jillian Medford, has announced her second album. ‘Crush Crusher’, the follow-up to 2016’s ‘Shapeshifter’, gets a released on October 26 through Hardly Art, home to the likes of Chastity Belt, the Julie Ruin, Protomartyr et al. The lead single, Hiding, starts off intimately with reverb-heavy vocals, before a tidal wave of guitars and percussion takes over. With a solid rhythm in the later verses, it’s a well-balanced song that deserves repeated listens.

“Hiding is a song I wrote for myself to be reminded to never get consumed with anything to the point of forgetting about my own needs. This song is a projection of a sanctuary in which I feel safe and strong in my own desires. It is something I long for, to be confident in the things that make me, me. The song opens with convincing myself that it is ok to hide/shy away from situations when really I should never have to convince myself of anything other than what, just…feels good. This is my admittance to losing and forgetting something to someone else, but demanding to take it back.” – Jillian Medford

01. Hiding
02. Spit
03. Holographic Jesus
04. Bug Museum
05. Question It
06. Crush Crusher
07. Falling Fruit
08. Borrowed Body
09. Ugly/Bored
10. Your Arms Are Water