Imperial Crowns – 25 Live (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Imperial Crowns – 25 Live (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/ 44,1 kHz | Time – 02:21:54 minutes | 1,62 GB | Genre: Blues
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Dixiefrog

A HISTORICAL RECORD ! A live double album retracing the unusual career of the wacky and mythical Los Angeles rock and blues band. A 25 live song collection of their 25 explosive years together on stage. This is dynamite !

The Imperial Crowns are made of the charismatic front man Jimmie Wood, on vocals/harp/guitar; J.J. Holiday on magnificent slide guitar/vocals & Billy Champagne Sullivan on drums. Their original songs mix up soul, blues, and psychedelic swamp rock & roll, and make the critics rave and the people howl with joy. They have been accused by some of evoking no less than the spirits of Otis Redding, Captain Beefheart and Blind Lemon Jefferson. These guys specialize in popping up where they are least expected. Here are just a few examples from over the years : In 1984, a young J.J. Holiday backed up Bob Dylan on the David Letterman Show as his guitar player with some pals from the Plugz, one the great Latino punk bands from Los Angeles. Ten years later, J.J. and his partner in crime Jimmie Wood are seen on stage at the House of Blues on the Sunset Strip, backing up Bruce Springsteen. Jimmie & J.J. are also both original members of the House of Blues house band, The Sacred Hearts and continue with it today, playing behind The Blues Brothers across the U.S. And as for the Boss did you know Jimmie Wood played harp on Spare Parts for Bruces album Tunnel of Love? He played with Etta James, Ofra Haza and more! A teenage Jimmie played with Lightnin Hopkins! On YouTube youll see J.J. and Jimmie jamming with Johnny Depp and Keith Richards at the Chelseas Hiro Ballroom in New York City while promoting the movie The Rum Diary, in 2011. Meanwhile Billy Sullivan has played drums behind the legendary blues piano of Johnny Johnson, the rock guitars of Mick Taylor and all while continues recording and sound designing the films of Hollywood composer David Newman. At the end of all this These 3 guys bring you the most soulful new music of our time… right now! As the saying goes “They aint no heroes and they dont wanna boast, but they kick the devils ass from coast to coast.”

1. Altar of Love 06:28
2. Big Boy 04:49
3. Big Chief 07:06
4. Big Love Generator 04:47
5. Blues Au Go Go 07:16
6. Blues Look Whatcha Done 05:02
7. Comin’ Fuh Ya 05:33
8. Diamond Cane 04:49
9. Drop Down Mama 09:58
10. Hunt You Down 05:20
11. I Gotta Right 03:36
12. Mr. Jinx 03:35
13. Liberate 06:03
14. Lil’ Death 05:49
15. Love Blues 04:30
16. Love T.K.O. 07:04
17. Miz Aphrodite 05:30
18. Papa Lawd 05:26
19. Ramblin’ Woman Blues 12:34
20. Restless Soul 04:47
21. Soul Deep Freak 04:22
22. Star of the West 04:39
23. The Calling 04:33
24. The River 04:49
25. 93 Blues 03:29