James Bay – Chaos And The Calm (2015) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

James Bay – Chaos And The Calm (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 48:16 minutes | 988 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Universal Records

British singer-songwriter James Bay follows up four digital-only EPs with his first full-length album, recorded in Nashville with triple Grammy-winning producer Jacquire King. Chaos And The Calm includes the top 10 British single Hold Back The River from the EP of the same name. In 2015 Bay received the Critics’ Choice trophy at the Brit Awards, putting him in the same illustrious company as previous winners and international superstars Adele, Florence + The Machine, Ellie Goulding and Sam Smith.

James Bay is a young British singer and songwriter whose heartfelt songs and passionate vocal style suggest a greater maturity and experience than one would expect from an artist whose debut album was released when he was 24 years old. Chaos and the Calm, Bay’s first full-length album following a pair of well-received EPs, reveals he has a precocious talent as a songwriter, guitarist, and vocalist, and is just as comfortable with outgoing tracks like “Collide” as he is with intimate, personal numbers such as “Let It Go” as he winds together elements of pop, folk, rock, blues, and soul. Often compared to Ed Sheeran and Ben Howard, Chaos and the Calm shows James Bay has the style and the ability to stand on his own, and it’s the work of a new performer with an impressive potential.

01 – Craving
02 – Hold Back The River
03 – Let It Go
04 – If You Ever Want To Be In Love
05 – Best Fake Smile
06 – When We Were On Fire
07 – Move Together
08 – Scars
09 – Collide
10 – Get Out While You Can
11 – Need The Sun To Break
12 – Incomplete