Jinjoo Cho & Hyun Soo Kim – The Indianapolis Commissions (1982-2014) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Jinjoo Cho & Hyun Soo Kim – The Indianapolis Commissions (1982-2014) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:14:02 minutes | 1,28 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Azica Records

Jinjoo Cho was the winner of the International Violin Competition of Indianapolis in 2014. In this, her debut recording, she presents all of the works commissioned by the competition since its inception in 1982. These are all brilliant works for violin. Jinjoo Cho is one of the most vibrant, engaging and charismatic musicians of her generation. Since her debut at age 17 as the First Prize winner of the 2006 Montreal International Music Competition, she has been numerously recognized as the First Prize winner of the worlds most prestigious competitions including the 2014 Ninth Quadrennial International Violin Competition of Indianapolis, the 2010 Buenos Aires International Violin Competition, and the 2012 Alice Shoenfeld International String Competition. She was also a laureate of the 2011 Isang Yun International Music Competition.

1. String Force 07:05
2. As Night Falls on Barjeantane 10:22
3. Rhapsody and Prayer 10:09
4. A Night at the Chinese Opera 09:12
5. For Violin Solo 10:30
6. Improvvisazione 05:17
7. Subito 05:27
8. Autumn Music 09:57
9. Fantasy for Solo Violin 06:03

Jinjoo Cho, violin
Hyun Soo Kim, piano