John Daversa Big Band – American Dreamers: Voices of Hope, Music of Freedom (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

John Daversa Big Band – American Dreamers: Voices of Hope, Music of Freedom (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 53:49 minutes | 591 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © BFM Jazz

American Dreamers is a large jazz ensemble album from multi-Grammy nominated artist John Daversa and his talented Big Band. It features over 50 young Americans known as ‘Dreamers’ (DACA recipients) who were brought to the US as children. The musicians perform iconic songs of America such as James Brown’s ‘Living In America’ and John Philip Sousa’s ‘Stars and Stripes Forever’. It’s a jazz album that includes cross genre and cross-cultural influences. Putting aside politics and partisanship, everyone can enjoy the songs of America, and this album has received bipartisan support from prominent voices on both sides of the aisle. Indeed, this production shows what’s possible in this country and in the world. It’s a celebration of ‘togetherness’.

1. Salvador 01:32
2. Living in America 05:52
3. Saba 01:41
4. Don’t Fence Me In 04:43
5. Caliph 01:35
6. Immigrant Song 03:17
7. Daisy 01:07
8. Deportee (Plane Wreck at Los Gatos) 04:49
9. Denzel 01:25
10. Stars and Stripes Forever 04:29
11. Alicia 01:16
12. America (West Side Story) 01:29
13. Juan Carlos 01:21
14. America the Beautiful 04:39
15. Maria 00:54
16. All is One 08:40
17. Edson 01:33
18. Red, White, and Remixed 03:27