Larry Porter Trio – Don’t Fence Me In (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Larry Porter Trio – Don’t Fence Me In (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 01:01:50 minutes | 648 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Unit Records

Larry Porter, Andreas Lang and Joe Smith have been working together for five years now and have covered a lot of ground during this time. Interpreting standards is one area they’ve particularly developed. Many of the performances on this CD feature a more collective approach. Instead of one solo after another, the three musicians enter into a dialogue where each can contribute and respond as he wishes. While this idea may not be new, its realization has remained fairly elusive. Therefore the band is excited about being able to present the results of its efforts to you.

01. Don’t Fence Me In
02. A Certain Smile
03. The Heather on the Hill
04. The Sweetest Sounds
05. Give Me the Simple Life
06. I’m in the Mood for Love
07. Embraceable You
08. Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries
09. Crazy He Calls Me
10. Yesterdays
11. Chim Chim Cher-Ee
12. Don’t Go to Strangers

Larry Porter – piano
Andreas Lang – bass
Joe Smith – drums