Lee Michaels – Nice Day For Something (1973/2018) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Lee Michaels – Nice Day For Something (1973/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 42:13 minutes | 1,5 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia – Legacy

Michaels keyboard-based sound does not change from his earlier albums although he does try using a synth here, and has replaced booming organ with piano. What is different is the writing. Michaels has given up 1960s heaviness for condensed, streamlined songs. Nothing wrong with this given that this was the early 1970s, tightening your keyboard sound is miles above sailing smackface into ELP goop. And there is an easy going, bluesy feeling which Michaels polishes to his advantage, sometimes even getting suddenly funky.

01. Your Breath Is Bleeding
02. Same Old Song
03. So Hard
04. High Wind
05. Olson Arrives At Two Fifty-Five
06. The Other Day (The Other Way)
07. Rock & Roll Communitiy
08. Bell
09. Went Saw Mama
10. Nothing Matters (But It Doesn’t Matter)