Les inAttendus – Poetical Humors (2018) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Les inAttendus – Poetical Humors (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:02:17 minutes | 1,05 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Bookelt, Front Cover | © harmonia mundi

Unexpected? The pairing of viola da gamba and accordion is certainly that! But perhaps even more surprising is how well the singing strings of the veteran instrument harmonize with the subtly vibrating reeds of the centuries-younger newcomer. Also unexpected is this cross-generational meeting of two musicians (what are the odds?), who found each other exploring the ‘poetical humours’ of early seventeenth-century England. Recently reunited in the recording studio after several seasons of rapturously received recitals, with this well-timed album the duo Les inAttendus makes its first entry into the harmonia mundi catalogue.

1. What greater grief 02:15
2. Shall I sue, shall I seek for grace? 04:20
3. Galliard a 3 01:21
4. And I as well as Thou 02:04
5. Flow, my tears, fall from your springs 04:35
6. Can she excuse my wrongs 01:15
7. Into something rich and strange 09:36
8. Goodnighte 03:41
9. Myself 02:54
10. Sweete Musicke 05:12
11. Touch me sweetely 02:00
12. Fantasia 05:18
13. Captain Humes Pavan 05:15
14. Lully Lullay 08:12
15. In darkness let me dwell 04:19

Vincent Lhermet, accordion
Les inAttendus
Marianne Muller, direction