Mansun – Attack of the Grey Lantern (21st Anniversary) (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Mansun – Attack of the Grey Lantern {21st Anniversary} (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:02:10 minutes | 747 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Kscope

Mansun was one of the most iconic and innovative British bands of the late 90s with Parlophone. They released four classic albums ‘Attack of the Grey Lantern’ (1997), ‘Six’ (1998), ‘Little Kix’ (2000) and the compilation ‘Kleptomania’ following the band’s split as well as a popular and now rare series of EPs. Kscope, having now acquired this impressive catalogue, are running a thorough reissue series that delves into a treasure trove of previously unreleased audio and visual material, including the much-awaited full remaster of their #1 album ‘Attack of the Grey Lantern’.

The band’s output launched them into a fervent cult following, which now holds the annual UK Mansun Convention and started the petition that called for frontman Paul Draper to release his debut solo album ‘Spooky Action’ in August 2017. The solo album, also released on Kscope, hit #19 in the UK album charts and led to a sold-out UK solo tour, during which he performed Mansun’s definitive and most popular track “Wide Open Space”, and its live recording features on Draper’s new live album ‘Live at Scala’. Due to fan-driven popular demand, Paul then played an ambitious second solo tour in early 2018, performing ‘Spooky Action’ as well as ‘Attack of the Grey Lantern’.

1. The Chad Who Loved Me (Remastered) 05:02
2. Mansun’s Only Love Song (Remastered) 05:55
3. Taxloss (Remastered) 07:02
4. You, Who Do You Hate? (Remastered) 03:06
5. Wide Open Space (Remastered) 04:30
6. Stripper Vicar (Remastered) 04:05
7. Disgusting (Remastered) 05:07
8. She Makes My Nose Bleed (Remastered) 03:55
9. Naked Twister (Remastered) 04:39
10. Egg Shaped Fred (Remastered) 04:11
11. Dark Mavis (Remast) [Remastered] 14:38