Mariana Flores – Monteverdi: Lettera amorosa (2018) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Mariana Flores – Monteverdi: Lettera amorosa (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:04:45 minutes | 922 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Ricercar

After the success of their album of music by Franceco Cavalli, the Cappella Mediterranea and Mariana Flores now present a programme devoted entirely to works for solo voice by Claudio Monteverdi, from the famous Lamento dArianna to the sublime (and much less well known) Voglio da vita uscir. Mariana Flores embodies here the most touching personalities of this section of Monteverdis output. Argentinean soprano Mariana Flores studied singing at the Universidad Nacional de Cuyo and the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis. Since then she has lived and worked in Basel. She regularly sings early operas and vocal literature alongside fine ensembles like the Cappella Mediterranea. The ensemble Cappella Mediterranea was founded in 2005 by the Argentinian conductor Leonardo García-Alarcón. As its name indicates, the ensemble originally arose from a passion for the music of the Mediterranean basin, and aimed to propose a different approach to Baroque music of the Latin tradition. With more than forty-five concerts each year, the ensemble explores the madrigal, the polyphonic motet and opera, a mixture of genres that has molded a unique style characterized by an exceptionally close rapport between the conductor and his musicians.

Claudio Monteverdi (1567-1643)
01. Settimo libro de madrigali: Se i languirdi miei sguardi, SV 141
02. Settimo libro de madrigali: Ohimè, dov’è il mio ben, SV 140
03. Ohimé ch’io cado, SV 316
04. Lamento d’Arianna, SV 22
05. Perché se m’odiavi, SV 175
06. L’Incoronazione di Poppea, SV 308, Act I, Scene 5: Disprezzata Regina
07. Et è pur dunque vero, SV 250
08. L’Orfeo, SV 318, Act I, Scene 2: Dal mio Permesso amato
09. Madrigali guerrieri et amorosi, libro otto: Lamento della ninfa, SV 163
10. Voglio di vita uscir, SV 337

Mariana Flores, soprano
Cappella Mediterranea
Leonardo Garcia Alarcon, harpsichord, gut-string spinet, organ, direction