Massimiliano Coclite 4tet – Strange People (2018) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Massimiliano Coclite 4tet – Strange People (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 49:47 minutes | 1,01 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © Odradek Records

Italian jazz pianist Massimiliano Coclite presents Strange People, a collection of deeply personal works which have evolved over time, the album’s concept coalescing during the recording process itself. The musicians collaborating on this release – adding saxophones, bass and drums to Coclite’s piano – share a similar vision of how the music should breathe, creating a soft, spaciousness of sound, drawing the listener into a musical journey of bewitching musical narratives. This is music of mystery, of strangers meeting, of enigmatic feelings hinted at but not always expressed; of introspection and intrigue. A haunting, crepuscular soundworld of seductive, dark-hued beauty.

01. The Gloom
02. Dreaming to Run
03. The Man with the Hat
04. Northern Wind
05. A Rainy Day
06. Chorinho Pra Lyle
07. Strange People
08. Time Up
09. Landscape