Matt Gresham – Who Am I Now (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Matt Gresham – Who Am I Now (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 59:53 minutes | 661 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © WM Germany

Who Am I Now? – in the beginning there was a feeling of dissatisfaction. And although Matt Gresham’s life was all about life: living in a surfing paradise in southwestern Australia, he celebrated his first successes with his music and was selected for his track “Whiskey” 2014 as “Song Of The Year” by the WAMAs (West Australian Music Award) – incidentally, he was able to pursue his second passion, skateboarding. Actually, it was perfect for the 29 year old. But that’s the point: Matt Gresham felt trapped in paradise – “I have to get out of here. I want to grow! See new things! “

With a one-way ticket and his acoustic guitar, he explored the US, Asia and Europe. Live days, sometimes weeks, even months in the same country. A warm-hearted and open person like Matt Gresham can experience a lot there. Thanks to his debut album, we can now participate in it. In August, Who am I Now will be his musical travelogue, full of self-reflection and insightful songs.

“I have experienced orchestral music in Europe, Electro in Berlin, hip-hop music in New York …” These influences can also be found on Who Am I Now, an impressively eclectic singer-songwriter album featuring Hip-Hop quotes -Hop, Soul and Electronica are just as obvious as samples from stations that Matt Gresham picked up on his phone, or sound scraps of conversations with friends.

So Matt Gresham can sing enthralling, write strong songs and travel well – reasons enough to invite him to Germany for a tour. Surprise: Here he was of course already, lived and filmed music videos in Berlin or opened his own concerts at the Reeperbahn Festival 2016 with “Moin, Moin!”. In September 2018 he will appear again there and in the whole republic.

1. Home (03:33)
2. Say You Don’t (03:59)
3. Ghost (03:08)
4. Let Her Know (03:34)
5. Lover (03:26)
6. Open (feat. Talib Kweli) (03:35)
7. Second Street (02:40)
8. Small Voices (02:59)
9. Survive on Love (03:40)
10. Lost in Bologna (03:57)
11. Floating (03:31)
12. Rising Up (03:19)
13. Who Am I Now (03:25)
14. The Beat (04:27)
15. When We Were Kids (03:48)
16. Wither on the Vine (03:38)
17. High Wire (03:14)