Mike Marshall & Caterina Lichtenberg – Third Journey (2018) [FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Mike Marshall & Caterina Lichtenberg – Third Journey (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 40:09 minutes | 611 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Adventure Music

It was in 2007 at the Mandolin Symposium in Santa Cruz, California that we first met. We had known about each other, had each other’s recordings and admired each other’s playing, but we had not yet met formally. On our first recording, we were simply trying to find common musical ground with an appreciation for Bach, Brazilian, Bulgarian and Bluegrass music. Our second CD dove into the heart of our favorite composer Johann Sebastian Bach. Third Journey represents the natural settling that has occurred after years of playing and sharing a life together with the bulk of the material culled from mostly American musical forays with a bit of Bach and Brazil tossed in just because we couldn’t help ourselves.

On Third Journey, Mike Marshall and Caterina Lichtenberg deliver impeccable mandolin virtuosity and intuitive interplay.

01. Elzic’s Farewell
02. Prelude from Partita #3 for Solo Violin in E Major
03. Cat Got the Mouse
04. Diabinho Maluco
05. Mara’s Sleeping Song
06. Big Man from Syracuse
07. Borealis
08. Bokeh
09. Ground in C Minor
10. Queira-Me Bem

Mike Marshall, mandolin
Caterina Lichtenberg, mandolin