Moaning – Moaning (2018) [FLAC 24bit/48kHz]

Moaning – Moaning (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 33:38 minutes | 430 MB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Sub Pop Records

On March 2nd, 2018, Moaning will release their impassioned self-titled debut through Sub Pop. The 10-track album, featuring “Don’t Go” along with highlights “Artificial,” “The Same,” and “Misheard,” was recorded and engineered by Alex Newport in Los Angeles. Moaning is a band defined by its duality. The abrasive, post punk trio comprised of Sean Solomon, Pascal Stevenson, and Andrew MacKelvie, began nearly a decade after they met in L.A.’s DIY music scene. Their debut album comes born out of the member’s experiences with love and distress, creating a sound uniquely dark and sincere. Although the band is just breaking out of their infancy, Moaning’s sleek and cavernous tone emphasizes the turmoil of the era they were born into. One where the endless possibility for art and creation is met with the fear and doubt of an uncertain future.

01 Don’t Go
02 Tired
03 Artificial
04 Close
05 Does This Work for You
06 The Same
07 For Now
08 Useless
09 Misheard
10 Somewhere in There