Nat Stuckey – Nat Stuckey Sings (1968/2018) [FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Nat Stuckey – Nat Stuckey Sings (1968/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 30:35 minutes | 1,1 GB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Country songwriter and recording artist Nat Stuckey originally worked as a DJ before forming his first country band in the late ’50s and becoming a regular on the Louisiana Hayride show. It was during this time that he was signed to the Paula label out of Shreveport, LA, and scored a minor hit with 1966’s “Sweet Thang.” His next hit came as a songwriter, however, when Buck Owens recorded “Waitin’ In Your Welfare Line.” Stuckey profited from the publishing royalties, and followed up with another big hit, writing “Pop a Top” as recorded by Jim Ed Brown. He recorded a few other hits such as 1968’s “Plastic Saddle” and “Sweet Thang and Cisco,” but he became known more as a songwriter than a performer in his own right. Stuckey later worked in commercials.

01. Folsom Prison Blues
02. Plastic Saddle
03. Lookin’ In a Mirror
04. She Just Wrote Me from Atlanta
05. To My Sorrow
06. What’s Made Milwaukee Famous
07. Mr. America
08. Joe and Mabel’s 12th Street Bar
09. No One Will Ever Know I Lied (But Me)
10. Harper Valley PTA
11. Dreams of the Everyday Housewife
12. Woman of Hurt