Oneohtrix Point Never – Age Of (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Oneohtrix Point Never – Age Of (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz  | Time – 42:38 minutes | 457 MB | Genre: Alternative,Electro
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Warp

There’s an uncanny quality about Daniel Lopatin’s music as Oneohtrix Point Never, the sense of a half-remembered past arranged in ways that only make it feel further away. Pivoting from the nu-metal memories of Garden of Delete, Age Of—produced in part by electro-soul auteur James Blake—has a compact, almost baroque quality, with touches of medieval music (“The Station,” “Myriad.Industries”), hymns (“Warning”), and pastoral bits of ambience (“Toys 2”), balancing the avant-garde with an instinct for melody and play that have always set Lopatin’s music apart. Most striking—and unexpected—are Lopatin’s forays into conventionally structured, vocal-based songs (“Babylon,” “Black Snow,” featuring ANOHNI), which bring his music to the brink of familiarity without ever settling in.

01. Age Of
02. Babylon
03. Manifold
04. The Station
05. Toys 2
06. Black Snow
07. Myriad.Industries
08. Warning
09. We’ll Take It
10. Same
11. Raycats
12. Still Stuff That Doesn’t Happen
13. Last Known Image of a Song