Paolo Fresu Quintet – 30 (2014) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/88,2kHz]

Paolo Fresu Quintet – ¡30! (2014) 
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:03:00 minutes | 1,21 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Qobuz | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Tuk Music

They are back in studio to celebrate 30 years of collaboration of the historical Paolo Fresu quintet, with new original tracks. The result is an album that celebrates these talented and creative artists’ three decades of collaboration and friendship on stage and in life. A perfect balance between polyrythm, african rhythms and moments of silence, showing the band has gained a lot in maturity. This album celebrates the thirteenth anniversary of one of the oldest and active groups of european jazz.

The Quintet thanks everyone who attended and supported us throughout these years and those who are gone but still are in our minds. We also thank Alessandro Sanna for his poetry, Roberto Cifarelli for his friendship before his splendid portraits, Walter Buonanno (aka Bonnot) for ‘Chiaro’, Stefano Amerio which is our home of creation and the entire team of Tǔk Music, Bonsaï, Ponderosa and Pannonica. A special dedication to Sardinia, theater of dramas and beautiful encounters.

01 – Chiaro
02 – Till the End
03 – Trenta giorni
04 – Perspective from the Train
05 – Trasparente
06 – Aquile
07 – Giallefoglie
08 – Scuro
09 – Gufo
10 – When I Am Laid in Heart
11 – Go Go B.
12 – Words of Wisdom
13 – Colibri’
14 – The Old Way [Bonus Track]

Recorded on November 25-30, 2013 at Studio ArteSuono, Cavalicco, Udine, Italy.
Engineered, Mixed & Mastered by Stefano Amerio.

Paolo Fresu – trumpet, flugelhorn, effects, claps
Tino Tracanna – tenor and soprano saxophones
Roberto Cipelli – piano, Fender Rhodes, keyboards
Attilio Zanchi – double bass
Ettore Fioravanti – drums and percussion