Patricia Kopatchinskaja – Take Two (2015) [FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Patricia Kopatchinskaja – Take Two (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:16:37 minutes | 1,34 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © Alpha

Over the past few years, Patricia Kopatchinskaja has exploded the norms of the classical violin. Her highly personal – even extreme – interpretations of the great classics leave no one indifferent and fascinate the public, which adores her generosity and commitment on the concert platform, her taste for new musical creations and pieces from off the beaten track. Now the barefoot violinist invites us to join her in a unique musical experience that mixes composers of the seventeenth (and even the eleventh!) century with living composers, a clarinettist playing the ocarina, an improvisatory harpsichordist, an electro musician, a toy piano… Here is Patricia Kopatchinskaja totally at liberty, playing, singing, dialoguing with her musician friends, but also with her daughter Alice, in a CD-book that tells the story of this utterly crazy recording with the help of a rich selection of photos by Marco Borggreve. ‘Free imagination, without constraints or rules’: the word ‘Fantasy’ finds its ideal musical illustration with Take Two!

01. Overclockers 5
02. Duo tessuti con diversi solfeggiamenti, scherzi, perfidie, et oblighi: Cu cu
03. Spring Dance (Unsteady)
04. Sonata representativa
05. The Grasshopper and the Ant, entrée burlesque: Prelude to the Music Theatre Piece “Au contraire”
06. Winchester Troper: Alleluia
07. Overclockers 4
08. Six Melodies for Violin and Keyboard: Melody No. 4
09. Suite for Violin, Clarinet and Piano, Op. 157b: III. Jeu (Vif)
10. Suite populaire espagnole (Arrangement of “7 canciones populares españolas” by Paul Kochansky): VI. Jota
11. Suite populaire espagnole (Arrangement of “7 canciones populares españolas” by Paul Kochansky): II. Nana
12. Suite populaire espagnole (Arrangement of “7 canciones populares españolas” by Paul Kochansky): IV. Polo
13. Cuatro fragmentos de luz: Cadenza / Escobilla y soleá for bulería / Cadenza II / Soléa y final (Cascada)
14. Overclockers 1
15. Overclockers 2
16. 6 fantasias a 2: Fantasia 4 (VdGS 4)
17. Ballade 4: Biaute qui toutes autres pere
18. Pièce pour violon et clarinette
19. “Tröpfli-Musig” (Droplet-Music, Very Very Soft)
20. Das mit der Stimme (Something with Voice)
21. 7 études rhythmiques, H. 202: VII. mit Pausen (Allegretto)
22. The Little Something (A Small Story by Alice)
23. Overclockers 3
24. Partita No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1004: V. Chaconne (With Harpsichord Improvisation)

Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750)
Biber, Heinrich Ignaz Franz von (1644-1704)
Cage, John (1912-92)
Falla, Manuel de (1876-1946)
Giamberti, Giuseppe (1600-1662/4)
Gibbons, Orlando (1583-1625)
Holliger, Heinz (b.1939)
Machaut, Guillaume de (c.1300-77)
Martinu, Bohuslav (1890-1959)
Milhaud, Darius (1892-1974)
Sánchez-Chiong, Jorge (b.1969)
Sotelo, Mauricio (b.1961)
Vivier, Claude (1948-83)

Patricia Kopatchinskaja, violin, voice
Jorge Sanchez-Chiong, electronics, turntabels
Anthony Romaniuk, harpsichord, toy piano
Reto Bieri, clarinet, ocarina, violin
Laurence Dreyfus, treble viol
Matthias Würsch, darbuka
Pablo Marquez, guitar
Ernesto Estrella, voice