Pierre de Bethmann – Shifters (2018) FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Pierre de Bethmann – Shifters (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 52:14 minutes | 1,11 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Booklet, Front Cover | © ALEA

Keyboards and percussions.

Besides his constant dedication for acoustic sound with his Trio and the Medium Ensemble, Pierre de Bethmann had the idea of a larger type of 4tet.

Starting on very simple melodic ideas, the pianist / keyboardist / vocalist / whistler called one of his most talented keyboard mates and an amazing rhythmic pair, to develop things in layers, and make smart use of multi types of harmonic and rhythmic combinations.

From hard groove to softer moments, the SHIFTERS offer a wide range of atmosphere, likely to evoke a world in permanent motion and reconstruction.

Eight originals, a maliciously twisted standard… 52mn of joyful music, recorded in 2014, originally for Plus Loin Music…

… and ends up to be ALEA’s 5ths release.

1. Troll Free 06:46
2. Beat Coin 07:27
3. Chut 06:43
4. What’s New 06:20
5. Ritournelle 01:39
6. Happy Faces 09:17
7. Mono 04:38
8. Shift 06:08
9. Troll Free End 03:16

Pierre de Bethmann, piano
Laurent Coulondre, org, kb
Pierre-Alain Tocanier, dms
Stéphane Edouard, perc