Prequell – The Future Comes Before (2017) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Prequell – The Future Comes Before (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:09:29 minutes | 785 MB | Genre: Electronic
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front Cover | © Mercury

Trendsetter is thrilled to welcome France’s Prequell to the 2017 roster with the video for “Part XIV” featuring Rae Morris. Prequell, who’s created music for prestigious brands such as Chanel, Dior, Kenzo, Michael Kors, Mugler and Nike as well as composed, orchestrated and arranged for electronic music icon Jeff Mills, will release his debut album „The Future Comes Before“ October 13 on Verve. Leading into it, he has recently made available a mesmerizing piece of visual content for album track “Part XIV” featuring British chanteuse Rae Morris

Somewhere between classical and electronic, cinematic symphony and electro anthems, beautiful orchestrations and modernity, Prequell’s „The Future Comes Before“ is a blend of remarkable instrumental tracks and rich young interpreters’ voices such as ‘BBC Sound Of 2015’ artist Rae Morris who appears on the lead single “Part XIV.” Directed by French/Italian filmmaker Lisa Paclet, who’s done music videos for Jean-Michel Jarre & M83 (“Glory”) and The Ting Tings (“Wrong Club”) as well as campaigns for Dior, Hermes, A.P.C. and more, the “Part XIV” video was filmed in the woods of rural France and highlights the artist and singer in quick motion shots around a unique figure eight style pattern of tube lights and a small orchestra.

„The Future Comes Before“ was recorded at the legendary Abbey Road Studio One in London with two the London Symphonic Orchestra (Star Wars, Harry Potter, The Beatles). Guests include Rae Morris, Claire Laffut, Fyfe, Shy Girls and Cruel Youth.

“Prequell has always been an artist who dwells in pure sound,” wrote Robin Murray of Clash (9/21) which debuted the video. “The French composer-real name Thomas Roussel-has worked on all manner of projects, from club tropes to vast orchestral settings. Each project, though, is tackled with an immaculate sense of style. Prequell has a fastidious nature, with his music arriving with extraordinary exactness. New cut ‘Part XIV’ has plenty of soul, with the producer injecting an after-taste of melancholy into those electronic vibrations. Rae Morris records guest vocals, and the soft ache of her delivery unites with Prequell’s billowing arrangement to produce something truly special. Director Lisa Paclet seizes on these spacious sounds, piecing together a video that is exciting, ambitious, and engrossing.”

01. Part XV
02. Part XIV feat. Rae Morris
03. Part XIII
04. Part XII feat. Claire Laffut
05. Part XI feat. Fyfe
06. Part X
07. Part IX feat. Shy Girls
08. Part VIII
09. Part VII feat. Cruel Youth
10. Part VI
11. Part V
12. Part IV
13. Part III
14. Part II
15. Part I