Prism Tats – Prism Tats (2016) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Prism Tats – Prism Tats (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 38:46 minutes | 443 MB | Genre: Alternative, Indie, Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Anti – Epitaph

Prism Tats front man Garett van der Spek knew from an early age that rock and roll was not only his calling but his window and rocket ship to the outside world. While proud of his South African origins, it was through his parents record collection that he was spoon fed western rock ‘n roll, pop and R’nB, and it left it’s mark. Although Prism Tats began as a one-man band with a drum machine keeping beat for van der Spek’s quite modestly self-described “yelping and noodling”, it has quickly gained momentum: after enlisting a live drummer, local performances at the Bootleg, the Echo and the Growlers 3rd annual Beach Goth Party have begun to turn Angelenos’ heads. Their debut, self-titled, album is bookended by the reverb-laden “Pacifist Masochist” at the start and the back-to-back tag-team of “Haunt Me” and “Know It All” at the finish. This trio of songs recalls the ghostly throwback groove-stomp and fuzzy warmth of bands like The Jesus & Mary Chain and The Raveonettes, with Van der Spek flexing his vocal chops in different registers.

01. Ice
02. An Unexpected Opening
03. Mk, and How It Happened
04. The Slow River
05. Later, At Night, By the Lake
06. Genezen
07. The Fog and the Lifting
08. Until Her Eyelids Flutter Open