Red Hot Chili Peppers – Greatest Hits (2003/2014) [Qobuz FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Greatest Hits (2003/2014)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 01:06:49 minutes | 1,57 GB | Genre: Alternative
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: Qobuz | Front Cover | © Warner Bros.

The Red Hot Chili Peppers’ first Warner Bros. Greatest Hits album spans almost 15 years of rock greatness. Featuring all of the band’s best- loved recordings, Greatest Hits includes “Under The Bridge” (#2 pop and gold), the Top 10 “Scar Tissue,” six classic Modern Rock #1s, a pair of Modern Rock Top 20s and three other fan favorites plus two brand-new songs. Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Greatest Hits will be en fuego this holiday gift-buying season.

The Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Greatest Hits is a compelling listen, culling tracks from the band’s 1989 breakthrough, Mother’s Milk, to its melodic 2002 release, By the Way. In some ways, one could view this as the best of the John Frusciante years, charting most of the band’s work with the talented guitarist after the death of original member Hillel Slovak. The tracks here are all hits, including such stellar singles as “Give It Away,” “Under the Bridge,” and Frusciante’s first single after his phoenix-like resurrection from heroin addiction, “Scar Tissue.” It should be noted, though, that as a Warner-issued hits collection such fan favorites as “Taste the Pain” and the touchstone antidrug anthem “Knock Me Down” – both from the 1989 EMI release Mother’s Milk – aren’t included. (Similarly, nothing from the Chili Peppers’ rambunctious early efforts – including 1984’s Red Hot Chili Peppers, 1985’s Freaky Styley, and 1987’s The Uplift Mofo Party Plan – appears on this hits collection.) Nonetheless, Greatest Hits still portrays the band as one of the most consistently brilliant groups of its generation. Helping to paint this picture are such solid cuts as the group’s searing, albeit overplayed, 1989 cover of Stevie Wonder’s “Higher Ground” as well as its rarely available addition to the Coneheads movie soundtrack, “Soul to Squeeze.” Not surprisingly, “My Friends” is the sole cut to make it from the band’s disappointing one-off effort with Jane’s Addiction guitarist Dave Navarro, One Hot Minute. Throw in two new tracks (“Fortune Faded” and “Save the Population”) that easily match the quality of the material collected here, and you’ve got one of the most consistently listenable Chili Pepper releases since Blood Sugar Sex Magik. For fans who gave up after Frusciante left the band, Greatest Hits is the perfect reintroduction.

01 – Under The Bridge
02 – Give It Away
03 – Californication
04 – Scar Tissue
05 – Soul To Squeeze
06 – Otherside
07 – Suck My Kiss
08 – By The Way
09 – Parallel Universe
10 – Breaking The Girl
11 – My Friends
12 – Higher Ground
13 – Universally Speaking
14 – Road Trippin’
15 – Fortune Faded
16 – Save The Population

Digitally Remastered.