Rush – Exit…Stage Left (1981/2015) [HDTracks 24bit/48kHz]

Rush – Exit…Stage Left (1981/2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 1:17:19 minutes | 926 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Source: HDTracks | @ Mercury Records

Exit…Stage Left is a live album by Canadian band Rush, released in 1981. On stage, Rush get to show off their skills in one of the best live albums! The album was voted 9th best live album of all time in a poll by Classic Rock Magazine in 2004.

Rush was planning on releasing a live album after the Permanent Waves tour, but manager Cliff Burnstein convinced the group that they were peaking musically, and should go straight back into the recording studio — resulting in their finest album, 1981’s Moving Pictures. So after the tour wound down, their postponed live album was finally assembled and released as Exit…Stage Left the same year. The album turned out to be the polar opposite of its predecessor, 1976’s raw and direct All the World’s a Stage; in fact, the performances often sound identical to the recently released studio versions. The contagious energy that helped make All the World’s a Stage such a success is muted, replaced by workmanlike renditions that border on the uninspired. There’s no denying the high quality of the songs selected — “Spirit of Radio,” “Tom Sawyer,” “Xanadu,” “The Trees,” “Closer to the Heart,” “Jacob’s Ladder” — it’s just that the performances rarely catch fire.

01 – The Spirit Of Radio
02 – Red Barchetta
03 – YYZ
04 – A Passage To Bangkok
05 – Closer To The Heart
06 – Beneath, Between & Behind
07 – Jacob’s Ladder
08 – Broon’s Bane
09 – The Trees
10 – Xanadu
11 – Freewill
12 – Tom Sawyer
13 – La Villa Strangiato


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.