Sam & Dave – Hold On, I’m Comin’ (1966/2012) [HDTracks FLAC 24bit/192kHz]

Sam & Dave – Hold On, I’m Comin’ (1966/2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 32:18 minutes | 1,23 GB | Genre: Soul, R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks |  Front Cover | © Atlantic Recording Corp.

Hold On, I’m Comin’ is the debut album by Sam and Dave. The dynamic R&B duo are members of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the GRAMMY® Hall of Fame. The album reached #1 on Billboard’s Top R&B Albums and includes the massive single “Hold On! I’m A Comin’.” Hold On, I’m Comin’ features the songwriting team of Isaac Hayes, Steve Cropper, David Porter and more. This is Memphis soul at its finest.

When the Northern soulsters of Motown were employing strings and pop elements, Sam & Dave rejected pop wholesale and made sure they kept their Memphis soul simple and raw. Their albums never sounded heavily produced, and therein lies much of the appeal of Hold on, I’m Comin’ (their first album for Atlantic). This duo didn’t believe in hiding behind lavish productions. Like the blues and gospel artists who paved the way for soul music, Sam & Dave knew how to seize the moment. From such major hits as “You Don’t Know Like I Know” and the title song to solid album tracks like the riveting “It’s a Wonder” and the tough yet vulnerable ballad “Just Me,” this album epitomizes Memphis soul in all its unpretentious, down-home glory. –AllMusic Review by Alex Henderson

1 Hold On, I’m Comin’ 2:30
2 If You Got The Loving 2:30
3 I Take What I Want 2:35
4 Ease Me 2:25
5 I Got Everything I Need 2:53
6 Don’t Make It So Hard On Me 2:45
7 It’s A Wonder 2:38
8 Don’t Help Me Out 2:55
9 Just Me 2:35
10 You Got It Made 2:30
11 You Don’t Know Like I Know 2:36
12 Blame Me (Don’t Blame My Heart) 2:18

Samuel Moore – vocals
Dave Prater – vocals
Booker T. & the MG’s and the Mar-Key Horns:
Booker T. Jones – keyboards
Steve Cropper – guitar
Donald “Duck” Dunn – bass guitar
Al Jackson, Jr. – drums
Charles “Packy” Axton – tenor saxophone
Don Nix – saxophone
Wayne Jackson – trombone, trumpet
Isaac Hayes – organ