ShadowParty – ShadowParty (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

ShadowParty – ShadowParty (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1-96 kHz  | Time – 44:18 minutes | 694 MB | Genre: Indie Rock, Indie Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mute

Formed in Boston, 2014, ShadowParty comprises members of some of the most iconic electronic bands of a generation, New Order and DEVO. At the pulsing heart of the group are Josh Hager, Jeff Friedl, Tom Chapman and Phil Cunningham. For DEVO, Hager plays guitars and keyboards, whilst Friedl plays drums; in their hitherto day-job with New Order, Chapman and Cunningham play bass and guitars respectively. “We got on straight away because we had a lot in common, a lot of similar records in our collections – Kraftwerk, early 80s punk bands, electro, Joy Division,” says Tom. “And Josh had one of the DEVO plant pot hats in his studio. That was my first question: what’s that?!” With the band’s debut long-player, they are joined by diverse collaborators that each contribute a distinct twist to the sound; with combined credentials including work with luminaries spanning A Certain Ratio, Electronic, The Verve and Elbow.

01. Celebrate
02. Taking Over
03. Reverse The Curse
04. Marigold
05. Sooner Or Later
06. Present Tense
07. Even So
08. Truth
09. Vowel Movement
10. The Valley