Simon Spiess Trio – Towards Sun (2018) [FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Simon Spiess Trio – Towards Sun (2018) 
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 51:35 minutes | 588 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Unit Records

The trio formed around saxophonist Simon Spiess is celebrating its ten year anniversary with the release of their seventh album „Towards Sun“. Over the past decade the band has developed a unique musical interaction based on the members distinctive individua sound moulded in to one homogeneous entity. The compositions are tailored to the individual personalities of the band members resulting in an invigorating mixture of conceptual work and spontaneity.

“Towards Sun” unites musical reflections, experiences and the tales of life. To reach the light one has to overcome darkness – without tradition the future vanishes. Bänz Oester, Jonas Ruther and Simon Spiess playfully follow this adventurous path leading from the deepest darkness in to the light.

1. Family Karma 04:32
2. Towards Sun 04:22
3. Ella`s Birthday 04:59
4. Ostkreuz 06:20
5. Facing The Tiger 04:54
6. Blues 75 06:00
7. Mr. Lovato 10:08
8. Balloon 06:48
9. Mrs. Israel 03:32

SIMON SPIESS – Saxophones
BÄNZ OESTER – Double Bass

Please note: Tracks “5,7” are in 48kHz/24bit format.